The Special Area for Agricultural Development (SAAD) Program is a locally-funded program of the Department of Agriculture (DA) which aims to help alleviate poverty among the marginalized sectors of agriculture and fishery of the thirty (30) priority provinces identified by the Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) as well as areas covered by Executive Order No. 70, series of 2018.


The strategy of the program is to increase food production and the establishment of community enterprises by providing the appropriate technology, financing, marketing, and other support services for animals, crops, and fisheries to individuals, families/households and organized farmers and fisherfolks including among others DSWDs 4Ps and Indigenous Peoples (IPs).

SAAD Beneficiaries 2023-2028

  • Sorsogon Province

    • Castilla
    • Barcelona
    • Bulusan
    • Prieto Diaz
    • Matnog
  • Catanduanes Province

    • Bato
    • Panganiban
    • Bagamanoc
    • Baras
    • San Miguel
    • Gigmoto
    • Viga
  • Masbate Province

    • Dimasalang
    • Pio V. Corpuz
    • Esperanza
    • Palanas
    • San Fernando
    • Batuan
    • Balud
    • Baleno