LEGAZPI City—The “Be Riceponsible” Team of the Provincial Government of Sorsogon received the Regional Pagasa (Group) Award from the Civil Service Commission during the 2019 Regional Awarding Rites on September 27, 2019 at the Concourse Convention Center here with the theme “Hero ang public servant”.

Pagasa National High School Principal Jeremy Cruz received the Regional Pagasa (Individual) Award.

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) Pagasa Award is given to an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contributions that directly benefit more than one department of the government.

The Dangal ng Bayan Award is conferred to an individual for performance of extraordinary act or public service and consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior on the basis of adherence to the Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees.

Regional Dangal ng Bayan awardees include Aileen Aducal (SSS), Dr. Robert Aquino (Viga, Catanduanes), Jessica Ascaño (DepEd Sorsogon), Joe-Bren Consuelo and Carmelita Sinsua (DepEd Ligao), Cedric Daep (APSEMO), and Michelle Rubio (DepEd Sorsogon).

The National Awardees from Region 5 include Aquino, Daep and Rubio. The annual Search for Outstanding Government Workers forms part of CSC’s Honor Awards Program (HAP). (jaysonmgonzales)