LEGAZPI City—The City Government of Legazpi held its awarding ceremony of outstanding farmers, fisherfolks, Gulayan sa Paaralan, agriculture employees, associations during the 3rd Bicol Agri-Aqua Fair on October 30, 2019 in one of the malls here.

The awarding recognizes farmers, fisherfolks, farmers’ and fisherfolk’ groups, schools who have excelled and made significant contributions in enhancing the development of the agriculture and fishery sector in their respective communities in Legazpi City.

Legazpi City Agriculturist Jess Kallos recognized the vital role and significant contributions of the awardees towards the advancement of the agriculture and fishery sectors in the city.

“Today, we reiterate and recognize the importance of excelling in our collective efforts to build a stronger future for agriculture. This year’s awardees have contributed greatly towards the development of agriculture and fisheries.”

The awardees are— Sesinio Gaveria, Outstanding Rice Farmer; Lourdes Gravito, Outstanding Vegetable Farmer; Cecilia Ala, Outstanding Organic Agriculture; Adela Pontuya, Outstanding Agri-Entrepreneur; Myrna Mendez, Outstanding Rural Improvement Club (RIC) Rural Woman; Ditas Dedase, Outstanding Youth for Agriculture; Julie Lorenzana,  Outstanding Rootcrop Farmer; Glenda Anonuevo, Outstanding Fisherfolk; Jovinal Medes, Outstanding Orchard Farmer; Cabangan West Organic Garden, Outstanding Gulayan sa Barangya; Rawis Elementary School, Outstanding Gulayan sa Paaralan; Buyoan Farmers Association, Outstanding Farmers Organization; Rawis Fisherfolk Association, Outstanding Fisherfolk Organization; Bernardo Magracia, Outstanding Committee Chair on Agriculture; Reynaldo Poguilla of Matanag, Outstanding Male Barangay Chairman; Ester Cargullo of Bagong Abre, Outstanding Female Barangay Chairman; Grace Dejumo and Eduardo Macasaet; City Agriculture and Fishery Council of Legazpi; Legazpi CAFC Chairman Manuel Alagaban, Sr.; Legazpi City Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Management Council ; and CFARMC Chairman Jerome Binamira. The awardees received Plaques of Recognition. (jaysonmgonzales)